Chapter 10: The Neek is a Wizard

Our one month anniversary came and went, and before we knew it, it was Halloween!

Actual Halloween was on Thursday, and I worked, but both Christy and I surprisingly had Friday night free from work!

So, what to do, what to do…. Christy convinced me to go dancing!

Following our now standard tradition, we incorporated 2 “firsts” into my “List of Firsts” that night!

1. Sweet by Miss Holly

That’s right, following our tasty Panda Express dinner (one of my favorites), Christy and I headed across the street to Sweet, a delicious little cupcake store infamous for it’s sweet cupcakes. Let me tel you… yum. It’s all about the coconut for me, though Christy can’t get enough of the “Black and Gold” or “Chocolate Mousse.”

2. Swing Dancing

One of UCF’s clubs, the Swing Knights, hosts a weekly swing dance at a nearby location for $5, or $6 if you want to attend a 30 minute lesson beforehand. We definitely did the lesson. Christy has been here loads of times, but seeing as it was a first for me, I need some instruction! Being Halloween weekend, the dance was, of course, Halloween themed, with a costume contest! I donned my robe and wand for a while and my dear sweet Christy spent the night as a zombie.

In case you are wondering, I did NOT participate in the costume contest! No thank you! There were some great ones though, and several Doctors + companions made appearances much to Christy’s great delight.

Two new firsts! Woohoo!!!

To celebrate, we of course topped off our now hungrier stomachs at Lazy Moon where one pizza slice is larger than your head!… and tasty!

I now gift you with this lovely photo of Wizard Thomas, perhaps slightly blurred, enjoying delicious Sweet cupcakes before my first Swing Dance. Enjoy.

1376393_10151807446415889_881096934_n

Leave a Reply

